perfect chocolate cupcakes.

There are few things I love more than fresh. Delicious. Chocolate cupcakes.

RT Frosted Cupcakes

I found the perfect recipe via Martha Stewart; check it out below! Enjoy!!

(I used this recipe for my friend’s baby shower and baked them in miniature paper liners. You’ll need to adjust the cooking time if you do so.)

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups sugar
  • 3 cups all purpose flour (I use cake flour when I have it in my kitchen)
  • 1 1/2 cups unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 Tablespoon baking soda
  • 1 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 1/2 cups buttermilk room temperature (or if you don’t keep this on hand- 1 1/2 cups milk with about a Tablespoon of lemon juice)
  • 3/4 cup vegetable oil
  • 3 large eggs
  • 1 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla
  • 1 1/2 cup warm water

Mix your dry ingredients together. In mixer combine your wet. Blend together!

RTcupcakes

Martha Stewart’s one bowl cupcakes

Bake 20-25 minutes in a preheated 350 degree oven. {I recommend baking in liners. You can grease your tin or the top of the tin to help avoid sticking. Only fill your cups 2/3 of the way full- these rise quite a bit.)

Super easy, right??

Check out Martha’s video on how to make them.

6 thoughts on “perfect chocolate cupcakes.

  1. Pingback: swiss meringue buttercream frosting. | Refurbished Teacher

    • Thank you so much!! I have to say the frosting is what makes them.. I will work on sharing that recipe in the future. Check back tomorrow to see my friend’s pie recipes for π day!!

      Like

  2. Make sure you add the water!! Martha’s written recipe excludes this but it is mentioned in the video link. I tried a batch without it- makes delicious fudge brownie bites but no where near a cupcake.

    Like

What say you???

