early morning growth spurt.

I am convinced every time I get a little “too much” sleep (as in really getting a full nights sleep), my daughter knows this and feels it is her obligation to right my sleep habits.

This morning she woke up about 3:30am and decided she was ferociously hungry. I mean starving!! Mind you I had made a full dinner last night- turkey, pearl couscous, peas and biscuits. She devoured it all! Yet this morning she has already had a full bowl of Cheerios, large glass of water and an entire waffle.

It is amazing to me how much fuel a tiny body needs. But then again frog leaps and learning to use scissors are big things in her little world.

So as my husband crawls, drained from sleep deprivation, back into bed- I’m sitting here watching my little Tasmanian devil run around the kitchen before the sun gets up.

And that’s okay with me. I’ll sleep when she’s older. 🙂

(Better make some coffee!!)

4 thoughts on “early morning growth spurt.

What say you???

